News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/29/2017 2:46:06 PM to 10/31/2017 1:58:02 PM.

News Flash

Election News

Posted on: September 29, 2017

[ARCHIVED] 2017 City Election Information


The City Elections for Jasper County will be held Tuesday, November 7, 2017. Residents of the cities of Baxter, Colfax, Kellogg, Lambs Grove, Lynnville, Mingo, Monroe, Newton, Oakland Acres, Prairie City, Reasnor, Sully and Valeria will be eligible to vote in this Election.

Voting hours vary by city. Here is a list of polling places and hours of operation on Election Day:

Baxter) Baxter City Hall 203 S. Main, Baxter 7:00am to 8:00pm

Colfax) Jasper County Fairgrounds 359 N. Walnut, Colfax Noon to 8:00pm

Kellogg/Oakland Acres) Kellogg City Hall 417 Front St., Kellogg Noon to 8:00pm

Lambs Grove) Jasper Co. Church of Christ (Union Hall), 1813 1st St. N., Newton Noon to 8:00pm

Lynnville) Lynnville City Hall 308 East St., Lynnville Noon to 8:00pm

Mingo/Valeria) Mingo Community Bldg. 202 E. Railroad St., Mingo Noon to 8:00pm

Monroe) Monroe City Hall 206 W. Sherman, Monroe 7:00am to 8:00pm

Newton Ward 1) Park Centre 500 1st St. N., Newton 7:00am to 8:00pm

Newton Ward 2) St. Luke United Methodist Church 501 E. 19th St. N., Newton 7:00am to 8:00pm

Newton Ward 3) Jasper County Community Center 2401 1st Ave. E., Newton 7:00am to 8:00pm

Newton Ward 4) American Legion 1101 W. 4th St. S., Newton 7:00am to 8:00pm

Prairie City) Prairie City Comm. Bldg. 503 S. State St., Prairie City 7:00am to 8:00pm

Reasnor) Reasnor City Hall 312 North St., Reasnor Noon to 8:00pm

Sully) Sully Community Center 318 6th Ave., Sully Noon to 8:00pm

Please note that the City of Newton will have 4 locations for voting. Residents of Newton Ward 1 Precinct 1 and Precinct 2 will vote at Park Centre. Residents of Newton Ward 2 Precinct 1 and Precinct 2 will vote at St. Luke United Methodist Church, Residents of Newton Ward 4 Precinct 1 and Precinct 2 will vote at the American Legion.

Please contact your County Auditor, Dennis Parrott with any questions. 641-792-7016

Facebook Twitter Email