Health Department

Mission: Protecting and improving the health of Jasper County

Vision: Healthy residents and communities in Jasper County 

The Jasper County Health Department is governed by the Jasper Co. Board of Health. The Board of Health consists of 5 volunteer members with one being a medical provider. The meetings are usually held at 11 AM on the second Thursday of every other (odd) month and are published on the website. board of health  2023

Current members:  

Mike Balmer Term Expires: December 31, 2023  
Dr. Andrew Cope, Medical Director , Term Expires: December 31, 2024 (BOS November 9, 2021)
Donna Akins Term Expires: December 31, 2023
Julie Smith Term Expires: December 31, 2025
Jody Eaton Term Expires: December 31, 2025
Board of Health, Administrator- Becky Pryor